WAYWARD INK THURSDAY SHORTS RELEASE: THE CLIMB by kirifox

 

theclimb-bannerThe Climb
kirifox

Length: short story

Genre: gay romance, contemporary, paranormal (time travel)

Publisher: Wayward Ink Publishing

SYNOPSIS

Jessie went camping with friends expecting to have some fun and maybe drink a little beer.

Instead, he found his perfect man

But is he real or just a dream?

theclimb

Buy Links

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/Climb-kirifox-ebook/dp/B00UUE5J4S/

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Climb-kirifox-ebook/dp/B00UUE5J4S/

Amazon AU: http://www.amazon.com.au/Climb-kirifox-ebook/dp/B00UUE5J4S/

WIP: http://www.waywardinkpublishing.com/product/the-climb-by-kirifox/

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-climb-kirifox/1121479586?ean=9781925222333

ARe: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-theclimb-1766729-145.html

Excerpt

FULL SENSUOUS lips, wet tongue probed, lips kissed, teeth claimed, marked him as mine. Hands stroked, glided, explored. I clutched his shoulders, pulled the clothes from his body, pushed him to the floor. Murmured words, unintelligible, soft. Teeth nipped, bit, aroused, demanded a response. I moaned, eyes closed and overwhelmed by feelings. The darkness encapsulated us, confining, comforting. Pale moonlight from a nearby window, weak trickle of light, devoured by the night. We were the only sounds. The stillness of waiting, the expectancy of the dawning mere hours away. I rolled until he was on top of me. Weight, heavy on my legs, stomach, chest, squeezing, heart pulsing, heat rising, the moment was at hand.

Buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I jerked awake, still yearning for those already fading memories, groaned into my pillow and allowed the day to claim my senses. Another dream… a recurring dream, nothing more.

Sighing, I attempted but failed to reclaim that which was already lost. I finally opened my eyes to the morning light streaming through my bedroom window and crawled out from under the sweaty sheets, untangling my legs from their cloying clutches. I groaned, rubbed my face, and swept my hand through my hair as my other hand scratched the happy trail on my belly and wandered farther south.

Buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Damn clock. I really had to get a new one; one that woke me with music and not the angry swarm of bees currently clamoring for attention. I swept the clock into the bin next to my side table, unplugging it in the process and stilling its raucous noise.

Totally awake now, I trudged to the shower to start my day. Why did I set that damn thing so early on a Saturday? Oh yeah, camping in the mountains with my friends. I still had to hit the supermarket to grab some brews and chips before I could pick up Dean and Greg. Ice too… had to remember the ice for the cooler. Making mental notes as my hands scrubbed through my hair, I rinsed off and toweled dry.

To shave or not to shave? Should have done it before my shower. Nope, not a shaving kind of day. Scruff it is. I tied my long, dark blond hair back to keep it off my face and control the curl, and stepped into my closet.

THE CLIMB is also a part of the STRANDED Anthology

theclimb-thumb


about_the_author

kirifox avi

  • Kirifox is an accountant by day and a writer by night – at least, when the muse allows!

    She has been an archaeologist, a minister, and a salesperson in her past lives. Suffice it to say, she gets very little sleep! Her three kids, of the feline persuasion, love to sit on her keyboard and ‘help’ her type. Angel, Eagle, and Lotus think it is their duty to make sure “mom” always has a tail in her water glass, a fuzzy mouse near her computer, and a lap full of love.

    In her limited spare time she enjoys counted cross stitch, making jewelry from beads and found objects, building 1/12th scale miniature furniture, and gardening, not necessarily in that order. She has at least three books open at all times and always has one with her. She thinks eBooks are awesome as her phone is never out of reach.

    Writing fills a creative need for kirifox. As a child she made up stories to amuse herself. The only difference now is she types them into the computer rather than keeping steno pads filled with messy handwriting. A small notebook still collects ideas, sentence fragments, and sketches in the middle of the night, or anytime a computer is not accessible.

     kirifox can be found at:

 

theclimb-banner

Leave a Reply

