FREE FICTION FRIDAY: IF YOU LOVE SOMETHING CH 26: SNORTING AND KEGEL EXERCISES…

freefictionfridayavatar

Hi Everyone,

Here’s my flash with the Free Fiction Friday Group!

#

IF YOU LOVE SOMETHING

( IYLS )

#

SUMMARY

David and Jesse are childhood friends who get separated in their teens but meet up again at university in Newcastle, Australia.

They soon find out that though some things remain the same, other change… oh boy, do they change.

#

 Previously

“You don’t regret what happened do you?” I asked, suddenly feeling anxious that his lack of certainty stemmed from more than mere embarrassment at having climaxed so quickly. Biting my lip and holding my breath, I braced myself for his reply, knowing it would crush me if he regretted what had, for me, been the best moment of my life.

“No, Davie. Never,” he answered earnestly. My breath exited me in a relieved woosh. “I just wish you didn’t have to go to work today. I just know the day is going to drag. Twelve hours. Man, it’s going to feel like forever. You can bet your bottom dollar, I’ll be there to pick you up on the dot of nine.”

I nodded, unable to speak because of the emotion I heard in his voice.

“You’re not doubting me are you, Davie? Please don’t doubt me.”

He took a tentative half step toward me, his cheeks still pink and without a moment’s hesitation I dropped my fresh undies to the floor, squeezing his hand as I drew him the rest of the way to me.

Letting go of his hand, I reached up and cradled his face, using my thumbs to softly  rub the rosy glow on the apples of his cheeks. “Okay, if you tell me not to doubt you, I won’t, Jere, and please don’t feel bad about cumming. Trust me, another minute or two and I’d have been joining you.”

To prove my point I ground my still rock hard cock against his sated one, crashing my lips to his in a passionate kiss. I greedily swallowed his moan as he pressed himself even closer to me, reveling in his taste as it bloomed over my tongue.

Howie could wait another five minutes—I needed to kiss my guy.

 #

CHAPTER 26: SNORTING AND KEGEL EXERCISES…

For the one thousandth time my mind drifted to the events of the morning, scarcely able to believe it had really happened. It was too wonderful. Too good to be true. And yet it had happened—the proof was there. It was there in the slight swelling of my lips, in the ache in my balls, and if I inhaled deeply enough, I could still catch a faint whiff of his unique scent on my t-shirt.

In my mind I saw again his eyes in the mirror, his gaze so hot and hungry it had warmed my skin as he’d taken me in.

And then he’d kissed me.

My God, how he’d kissed me. His lips, one moment so firm, strong and sure had, within moments of being pressed against mine, turned into plump yielding cushions. Lips that had claimed mine, and in turn been claimed.

Christ, what a kiss.

Kiss.

The word didn’t seem adequate for what we’d shared. It was too small a word. It didn’t seem long enough or sweet enough. It didn’t flow off my tongue enough.

Kiss.

As a word it didn’t sound very special or momentous at all, and yet, what had happened to my heart and to my body the moment his lips had pressed against mine had been beyond special. It had been life altering. That kiss had changed my whole world. It had turned it on its ear.

“David!” Howie hollered, drawing me back to the present—the present, where I was burning my fourth set of burger buns for the day. Not even in my first week of working for Howie had I ever ruined so many in one shift.

“Um, sorry!” I exclaimed, quickly tossing the offending buns in the bin and slotting a fresh set under the grill. Man, I needed to concentrate before my carelessness caused my boss to have an aneurism.

“Jesus, David, what’s up with you today?” he asked once we were alone, a frown creasing his brow, his hands on his hips as he contemplated me. “If you’re not looking bloody vacant, then you’re walking around with the stupidest dopey grin on your face I’ve ever seen. Did you win Lotto or something?”

“Um—” I began, not really sure how I was going to answer. Part of me wanted to run down the street naked shouting it, the other wanted to hug the knowledge close to my heart.

“And don’t tell me it’s to do with uni, because you never look like that no matter what’s going on with your course.” His eyes narrowed as he examined my features and I felt as if he had a zoom lens trained on my mind where the video of Jeremy’s and my morning was running on a continuous loop. “Oh, my God! You’ve met someone, haven’t you?” And suddenly any annoyance he felt toward me evaporated. “You’re in love again, aren’t you? That’s terrific, son, though God knows I wish you’d keep it together, or you’ll end up burning the shop down—you were never this absentminded with Erik.” He beamed at me, my flushed cheeks providing him with all the answer he needed. “So who’s the lucky guy?”

“Jeremy,” I replied, feeling as if I lit up like a Christmas tree at the mere mention of his name.

“The kid from Byron Bay? The one you grew up with?” he clarified, smiling indulgently at me.

I nodded, the goofy grin making another appearance on my rosy face. Jeez, I hope the wind doesn’t change or I’ll be stuck with this sappy, love-struck expression on my face for life.

“Well, I’m no judge of these things but, um, yeah, I’d have to say you have good taste, David.” He grinned, taking a step back from me as he continued his teasing. “You’d better watch it though. I wouldn’t be surprised if half the female population of Newcastle decides to hunt down your hide for taking another piece of prime man-meat off the market.” Sighing dramatically, he turned side-on to me and stroked his potbelly lasciviously, a sly smile turning up the corners of his mouth. “Guess they’ll just have to settle for some Howie beefcake!”

“Don’t sell yourself short, Howie,” I replied getting into the flow of our banter and grinning at him. “You’ve got some prime rump steak going on there.”

We were busy, what with it being Anzac Day, but thankfully the rest of my shift passed without incident, helped largely by Howie alternating between teasing and quizzing me about Jeremy. It felt so good to be able to talk to someone about him, and my gem of a boss didn’t complain or look bored once as I regaled him with story after story of my childhood antics and adventures with Jere. Of course, all the talk of him made me miss him all the more. I kept checking my watch, willing time to go faster so I could see his gorgeous face.

At a quarter to nine the headlights of a car pulling up directly outside the shop caused me to pause in my scrubbing clean the counter. I said a silent prayer it wasn’t a late customer. I wanted to finish my shift on time—my body was literally crawling with a need to see and touch Jeremy.

One glance told me it was Jere and the simple knowledge that not only was he here, but here early had the idiotic grin hijacking my face again and my pulse racing. I nearly forgot myself, only stopping myself just in time from waving at him like a lunatic. Okay, maybe I didn’t stop myself in time. Jesus, Sadler, how old are you? Nine?

My smile and wave didn’t go unnoticed by my ever-observant boss. “That your fella?” he asked, indicating Jeremy’s car with his head.

“Yes.” I nodded, desperately trying and failing to rein in my happy grin.

“Off with you then. Go on. Get going. I’ve had enough of you for one day anyway,” he told me, his voice a little gruff, but I could see how pleased he was for me.

“Thanks, Howie! See you tomorrow.” I scooted from behind the counter, racing for the door as if my butt was on fire. “You’re the best!” I called to him over my shoulder.

Vaguely, I heard him laughingly tell me that I was welcome as I opened the car door and slid into the passenger seat, angling myself to face Jeremy. I inhaled deeply, wanting to fill my body with his scent, instead a growl of frustration eased out of me. All I could smell was the faintly lemony scent of the cleaning fluid I’d used to clean the counters.

A wave of shyness washed over me. Suddenly, I wasn’t sure what to do. Would he want me to kiss him? I knew without a doubt that I wanted to kiss him, hell, I longed to, but maybe he wasn’t ready for public displays of affection. Driven by instinct, and a need to make contact, I reached for the hand he had resting on his thigh, and bending over, I pressed a lingering kiss into his palm before cupping it to my cheek, holding my hand over his, hoping he wouldn’t think me corny or stupid.

“Hi,” I breathed.

“Hey,” he whispered back, taking the hand that was cupped with his and raising it to his lips to brush a soft kiss on my knuckles. A shiver ran through me, caused as much from the pleasure of his touch as by relief. He really was here, picking me up. He hadn’t freaked and done a runner. “Let’s go to my place so we can kiss properly.”

I longed to tell him we could do that right here, but I bit my tongue not wanting to push him too far too fast. “Okay.”

“You’ll stay the night, won’t you?” he asked and I smiled at his anxious expression. As if he’d be able to get rid of me.

“Yep, that’s my evil plan,” I teased, grinning like a fool. “Just let me phone Mrs. Gilmore so she doesn’t go and get all worried about me.”

#

Mrs. Gilmore

Snorting loudly, I enjoyed the sound and sensation of it so much I did it again. Yes, I do so love a good snort. It’s so expressive. So satisfying. I sincerely believed people should snort more often. Now why was I snorting again? Oh yes, another damnable TV advert for incontinence pads. If I have to see that woman riding her bicycle and walking on the beach one more time tonight I might just have to throw my remote at the television. The day they get me wearing one of those oversized nappies will be the day they cart me out in a coffin. I’d rather change my knickers a dozen times a day than wear one of those things. And why, I asked myself, do they always show a woman in the ad? It was bloody sexism run rampant, I decided, snorting again for good measure.

And who, in their wisdom at the television station, made the decision to show that advert in the middle of The Mentalist? I felt sure young Simon would be horrified… Such a good Aussie boy, and he’s done so well for himself…

The phone ringing interrupted my thoughts. A glance at my mantle clock told me exactly who was calling. David. My sweet, sweet David—always so considerate and kind, and such a good boy. I’d known it from the first day when he turned up with his mother to view the flat, blushing and smiling shyly—his mother’s reassurance that he’d be no trouble had been totally unnecessary.

“Hello, David, dear. How are you, my twisted gay friend?” I chirped into the phone, enjoying his chuckle. He was always up for a little teasing.

“How’d you know it was me?

“My dear boy, how many times must I tell you? You don’t get to my age without knowing a thing or two!” Like that I don’t need incontinence pads! Haven’t they ever heard of Kegel exercises?

Hearing him give a little snort before he chuckled again caused a satisfied smile to spread across my face—the boy was learning. Nothing like a good old snort.

“Anyway, Bent Unit, I was just calling to let you know I won’t be home tonight and I have to work tomorrow but I’ll call in to visit after I finish. Okay?” I smiled into the phone. He really was such a lovely boy, always making time for a silly old duck like me.

“I’ll make you some scones, sweetie. Are you staying at Jeremy’s?” I asked, feeling certain in my bones that he was. Those two might not realize it yet but I knew they were meant for each other.

“Yes. He says ‘hi’ by the way and wants to know why I call you a Bent Unit!”

“Ooh, I do so hope you’ve convinced him it’s so much more interesting to be twisted and bent than straight and boring.” I chortled, knowing my words would be making him blush.

“I’m working on it, Mrs. G.,” he laughed, and it did my heart good to hear him so happy.

“Well, just you make sure you both do your Kegel exercises and if you don’t know what they are then go Google it, dearie. I’ve just seen the most god-awful ad for incontin— Well, never you mind. Just make sure you do your Kegels. Do you need me to spell it for you?”

#

Authors Note

**snort**

Mrs Gilmore will be so pleased with me!

God I love her!

Best go and do my Kegels….

#

Be Sure To Check Out The Other Stories on offer:

Follow all your favorites,

and to read the first 100 words of all  participants,

please visit the Free Fiction Friday’s group website:

Free Fiction Friday

2 responses to “FREE FICTION FRIDAY: IF YOU LOVE SOMETHING CH 26: SNORTING AND KEGEL EXERCISES…

  1. Aww Mrs Gilmore! What a woman Lily… She’s definitely not straight and boring!! Bless her. LOL…and our Davy is proper Smit! **Sigh**

    • LOL, Yes! Mrs Gilmore is my kind of lady! Quite enjoy a good snort myself now and again!

      Thanks for taking the time to comment, hon – much appreciated

Leave a Reply

