FREE FICTION FRIDAY: IF YOU LOVE SOMETHING CH 25: PLEASE LOOK AT ME

freefictionfridayavatar

Hi Everyone,

Here’s my flash with the Free Fiction Friday Group!

#

IF YOU LOVE SOMETHING

( IYLS )

#

SUMMARY

David and Jesse are childhood friends who get separated in their teens but meet up again at university in Newcastle, Australia.

They soon find out that though some things remain the same, other change… oh boy, do they change.

#

 Previously

I did a quick scan of the room, finding nothing out of place or broken. Maybe he was checking out your arse? That one little errant thought prompted me to gulp down the last of my coffee. Surely not? Would he? Christ, I don’t know anymore! Mentally giving myself a shake, I came to the conclusion it must be lack of sleep combined with wishful thinking on my behalf, because God only knew how many hours I’d spent longing for that very thing. Man, how I wished all those funny looks actually meant something. Heading toward my bedroom, I called out over my shoulder that I was going to get dressed, and suggested he might be more comfortable talking to me from the lounge area as it was closer.

That tantalizingly mischievous thought wouldn’t be denied though, teasing me with possibilities with every step I took away from him.

What if… Should I… Would he…

I could have closed my bedroom door.

But I didn’t.

I could have shut the mirrored wardrobe door.

But I didn’t.

I could have dropped my towel and donned my underwear in another part of my room.

But I didn’t.

No. I did none of those things.

Instead I threw caution to the winds

 #

CHAPTER 25: PLEASE LOOK AT ME

Never had I felt as keenly aware of my body as I did in those moments when I slid my underpants up my thighs. My heart pounded with hope. Every nerve was as taut as an archer’s bowstring. Every cell was poised as if ready for take-off.

Please, oh please let him be looking at me.

Surely if he had no interest in me, I reasoned, he wouldn’t think to watch me?

Not giving myself time to examine my logic for any flaws, I slowly turned, my eyes seeking his in the mirror. Relief and something akin to bliss flooded me to find his gaze on me. I couldn’t resist devouring him with my eyes, convinced the color in his cheeks was caused by the heat of my gaze. My eyes feasted themselves on his soft pink lips, his tawny throat, and the lean muscles of his torso hinted at by his tee; my perusal finishing on the hand cupping his crotch.

Oh, my God!

My mouth went dry. I tried to swallow, but it felt like I had a lump the size of a tennis ball lodged in my throat. I knew I was staring, but I couldn’t drag my eyes from his hand—the thought he’d been palming his cock while seeing me in the mirror mesmerized me. So mesmerized me I only vaguely registered that my own dick had gone from a semi to a full-on erection. My undies proved woefully inadequate—they weren’t having any better luck at concealing my desire for him than the towel had.

My eyes felt as if they were weighted with lead as I dragged them back up his body to search his face, my need and desire naked upon my own. I couldn’t hide it anymore… and I didn’t want to.

It took everything I had to move myself out of his line of sight.

This was the test… after this I would know.

My heart, my soul… fuck, if the blood roaring in my ears and the trembling in my limbs were any indication it felt like my very life was on the line. I couldn’t remember one single time in my entire life when I’d prayed so hard for anything as I prayed in that moment for Jeremy to follow me. Please, God, let him come looking for me.

And then he was there… standing not six feet away from me… Oh my god, his chest is bare… and I had to lock my knees to stop them from buckling. A wave of happiness radiated out from my chest, bursting from me in a smile so wide I think my lips touched my ears.

He wanted me.

Beautiful, glorious Jeremy wanted me.

My eyes met his and I revealed everything. I showed him my desire, my hunger, how I craved him. I was an open book, my need written in bold letters upon its pages.

In two strides he was before me, cradling my face in his hands. At last he was touching me, his thumb sliding whisper light back and forth across my bottom lip. I had to close my eyes at the sweetness of the sensation. I darted my tongue out to taste him. I wanted to taste him… needed to taste him. Dreaming. I must be dreaming.

He smelled of soap and coffee and something that was uniquely Jeremy and it was wonderful. Too wonderful. It was all too good to be true. I needed to see him and gaze into his eyes. I needed to know this was real… he was real. Slowly opening my eyes, I looked into his gray depths, seeing within them a longing which rivaled my own.

Jeremy took his thumb from my lip and I felt the absence of his touch keenly—the sensation of loss physical. Come back… Don’t stop… Please don’t leave me. And then his face was inching toward mine. Thank God! Oh, fuck. Oh, Jesus.

The moment was here.

The moment I’d yearned for, dreamed of, and imagined a million times. The moment I thought I’d never experience. It was here. Really here, and though I longed to close the final short distance between us, I waited, needing him to initiate our first kiss, needing him to make the choice.

And then his soft lips were touching mine, his sweet breath in my mouth… and he was melting… and I was melting, and I just knew.

I was his.

I’d always been his.

I’d been his long before I was old enough to have any concept of a heart or soul.

And regardless of what happened from this day forward, I would always be his. Forever.

His kiss overwhelmed me, obliterating any and all who had come before him, making a mockery of my feeble imaginings, and yet how could I have known it would be like this? Could be like this? It was all too much and yet somehow not enough. I wanted more.

My lungs needed air, screamed and burned for it, but I didn’t want to relinquish the feel of his tongue sliding against mine. It was perfect. So damn perfect. Silently, I railed and cursed at my body for its weakness, nearly crying when its need for oxygen would no longer be denied, and I had no choice but to free my mouth from his.

I brushed my lips along his jaw, tasting and memorizing. Down his neck, where I yielded to my need to suck on the hollow at the base of his throat, my heart pounding exultantly to feel his pulse throbbing strong and fast under my mouth. For the first time in my life I understood and believed a heart could have wings because I was certain mine had just taken flight. He feels the same! He wants this as much as I do!

And I did want it.

I wanted it all.

I wanted to kiss him, taste him, smell him, feel him, touch him, and caress him. I wanted skin on skin, his scent in my nostrils, and his lips on mine.

But most of all I wanted to make him feel good. So damned good, he’d think he’d died and gone to heaven. I needed him to want me the same way I wanted him.

He moved forward, urging me backward, and I obeyed until the backs of my knees made contact with the bed. Panting as if I’d run a race, I stared into his eyes, needing to be sure of what he wanted from me. Seeing the confirmation I sought, I sat on the edge of the bed, pausing for but a moment before scrambling backward until even my feet were resting on the mattress.

Reluctant to take my eyes off him for even the briefest of moments, in case he disappeared and I woke to find it was another of my fantasies, I rested back on my elbows, watching with bated breath as he unbuttoned his jeans.

How I would have loved to have eased them over his slim hips myself. I would have tortured myself by taking my time. I’d have savored it as inch by delectable inch I exposed his white boxer briefs, briefs that were straining under the pressure of his erection… his gorgeous erection. The erection he had for me.

He let his jeans drop to his ankles out of my sight and my eyes were on him, everywhere at once—on his dusky pink nipples, pebbled with desire, on the lightly tanned skin of his abs, so lean and defined, and on the trail of fine dark blond hair that disappeared into the waistband of his briefs. Beautiful. Every last square inch of him was beautiful. Beautiful and so very hard and wanting and I smiled, ecstatic in the knowledge that he was hard for me. Please God, let this be real. Please don’t let me wake to find it was all a dream.

Watching him crawl up the bed to hover over me made me collapse back, my elbows no longer able to support me. He was my fantasy come to life. His smell was in my nostrils, his face filled my vision. I couldn’t string a cohesive thought together anymore. My skin tingled in anticipation of his touch, the hairs at the base of my belly standing up as if from static electricity. Touch me… Oh God, please touch me… And then his lips were on my throat and I was arching up to him, offering myself, groaning my pleasure.

More.

I wanted more.

I needed more.

Greedy to feel all of him, I spread my legs, overjoyed when he slid between them, lowering himself to lie on me, his flesh on mine.

Chest to chest.

Thigh to thigh.

Cock to cock.

Oh, God!

“Jere,” I moaned, overwhelmed as he ground against me.

“Davie,” he whimpered, tensing above me, his breath coming in hot pants against my ear. “Oh, shit, Davie!”

His body shuddered and jerked, taking me by surprise. His fingers clutched and tugged at my hair almost painfully as he buried his face into the side of my neck, his breath hot, fast, and hard against my skin. Bloody hell, he’s coming! I moved my hands went to the firm globes of his ass in an effort to steady him as he quaked above me, his cotton clad cock sliding erratically along the length of mine, saturating both our underwear with his cum.

It took every ounce of self-control I possessed to lay still and merely hold him as he rode out his orgasm, wanting him to have this moment unencumbered by any distractions. I listened, elated, as he slowly came down from his climax, his moans fading to soft sighing whimpers and his shuddering body gentling to periodic tremors. My heart, swollen with emotion, thudded heavily as I tenderly ran my hands up the smooth skin of his back. My eyelids fluttered closed as I gloried in the way his skin shivered under my touch. Wrapping my arms around him, I hugged him tightly to me, doing the same with my legs. I felt the need to cocoon him and keep him safe in his moment of vulnerability. Turning my head, my eyes squeezed shut, I pressed my lips to his dampened hair. Never had my own climax been of less importance to me. My cock was trapped between our bodies, still a steel rod, aching and hard, but it didn’t matter. Nothing mattered but Jeremy—all I could think about was him—taking care of him, protecting him, his pleasure.

“Jeremy.”

“David… I… Oh, God… I can’t believe…” his softly stuttered words were interrupted by the ringing of my cell, the sound startling us both.

Reality came rushing back in and I knew who was calling before my hand even closed around my phone. I kept my other hand pressed firmly to Jeremy’s back when he made a move to roll off me. With a quick reassuring kiss to his temple, I hit the receive button and after a brief glance at the screen I put it to my ear.

“Hey, Howie,” I answered a little reluctantly—sad to have real life intrude on my moment with Jere.

“Are you okay, kid?” he asked, concern in his voice. “It’s after nine—”

“I’m fine… I just, um… I just forgot to set my alarm. Sorry. I’ll be there in fifteen. Okay?” I replied unable to find it within myself to really be sorry at all. How could I be after what I’d just shared with Jeremy?

“Righto, mate. I’ll see you shortly then.”

“Oh God, I’ve made you late. I’m so sorry, Davie. Will you get in much trouble?” The anxiety in Jeremy’s voice and on his face as he looked down at me, combined with what had just happened between us, made me feel so ridiculously happy that I had no hope of smothering the big goofy grin I knew was spreading across my face.

Dropping my phone on the bed beside us, I cupped his face in my hands, drawing him down to me, my mouth already feeling the need to reacquaint itself with his. “Don’t be sorry. I’m not.”

I gently licked his bottom lip, requesting entry. The kiss was deep, but far too brief for my liking and I sighed as I pulled away. “I won’t be in trouble, Jere. This will be the first time I’ve ever been late. Howie will live… but I do need to get going.”

“Oh, yeah… right… of course!” he babbled scrambling off the bed, his hands in his hair. The way his gaze darted around the room as if unsure of what he should do next made me smile as I clambered to join him. I hoped his dithering was because he was as overcome by what had passed between us as I was.

Silently, I walked to my chest of drawers, extracting two pairs of boxer briefs from the top drawer, holding the red pair toward him. Equally silently, he accepted them, his eyes dropping to first my crotch and then his own. I watched as a blush crept up his neck and into his cheeks.

“I can’t believe… Davie, I… I can’t believe I, um, shit, I can’t believe I just came like that,” he whispered and my heart clenched painfully to hear the embarrassment in his voice.

Part of me understood. I mean cumming quickly had to be every guy’s worst nightmare—we all wanted to be studs with superhuman control of our orgasms who could fuck all night—but I didn’t want him to regret what we’d just shared in any way.

“I’m glad, Jere. I’m so glad it happened just the way it did. It felt so good to feel you fall apart in my arms. You made me feel so flattered… that being with me had you that turned on,” I replied, my eyes searching his as I reached out to grab his hand, rubbing circles on the back. “Please don’t feel ashamed or embarrassed. Not with me. Please never with me.”

“Okay,” he replied softly, but I could see he was still a little unsure.

“You don’t regret what happened do you?” I asked, suddenly feeling anxious that his lack of certainty stemmed from more than mere embarrassment at having climaxed so quickly. Biting my lip and holding my breath, I braced myself for his reply, knowing it would crush me if he regretted what had, for me, been the best moment of my life.

“No, Davie. Never,” he answered earnestly. My breath exited me in a relieved woosh. “I just wish you didn’t have to go to work today. I just know the day is going to drag. Twelve hours. Man, it’s going to feel like forever. You can bet your bottom dollar, I’ll be there to pick you up on the dot of nine.”

I nodded, unable to speak because of the emotion I heard in his voice.

“You’re not doubting me are you, Davie? Please don’t doubt me.”

He took a tentative half step toward me, his cheeks still pink and without a moment’s hesitation I dropped my fresh undies to the floor, squeezing his hand as I drew him the rest of the way to me.

Letting go of his hand, I reached up and cradled his face, using my thumbs to softly  rub the rosy glow on the apples of his cheeks. “Okay, if you tell me not to doubt you, I won’t, Jere, and please don’t feel bad about cumming. Trust me, another minute or two and I’d have been joining you.”

To prove my point I ground my still rock hard cock against his sated one, crashing my lips to his in a passionate kiss. I greedily swallowed his moan as he pressed himself even closer to me, reveling in his taste as it bloomed over my tongue.

Howie could wait another five minutes—I needed to kiss my guy.

#

Authors Note

Happy Dancing!

Davie and Jeremy’s first kiss!

#

Be Sure To Check Out The Other Stories on offer:

Follow all your favorites,

and to read the first 100 words of all  participants,

please visit the Free Fiction Friday’s group website:

Free Fiction Friday

Leave a Reply

