SAME PAGE thru to the 2nd Round of the 2013 RAINBOW AWARDS COVER CONTEST!

I was thrilled to open my emails this morning to find I’d been tagged on Facebook because SAME PAGE has made it through to the second round of the 2013 Rainbow Awards Cover Contest!

I designed the cover in collaboration with Kristy from Design Bug and every time I look at it I get a lovely warm feeling.

I am beyond proud of it.

I went to Kristy with a bundle of drawings, photos, and notes and being the insightful creature she is, she understood my babbling!

I explained how I wanted to showcase one of Jaxon’s beautiful blue eyes, but reference Liam through the reflection in his iris.

Kristy found the perfect blue eye and magnolia blossom and the rest, as they say, is history!

Same Page - Front Cover

6 responses to “SAME PAGE thru to the 2nd Round of the 2013 RAINBOW AWARDS COVER CONTEST!

  1. I have to tell you Lily, your books have great covers. So glad to see others agreeing! Continue good luck in this contest.

    • Thanks so much, Skylar. The covers for both Same Page and The Race is On came out exactly as I pictured them and I couldn’t be happier or prouder of them.

      Here’s hoping Same Page’s cover gets some votes in Round 2!

      Hugs

      Lily

    • Lol, Adriana! I want to send your comment to DsP! Just so they continue to let me designing covers!

      Thank you very much for taking the time to pop in and comment – much appreciated!

      Cheers,

      Lily

  2. Both covers are delicious Lily… Those eyes just draw you in, perfect for Jax and Liam’s stories and very classy! Skylar has done an awesome job with your vision. You make a super team. Absolutely Love them. 😀

Leave a Reply

