TRIO YOU START… I’LL FINISH challenge Day 4

TRIO teaser

Here’s hoping on Day 4 of Cordula’s challenge in the lead up to the release of Book 2 of How the Light Gets In: The Race is On set for 9th August, that I perform a little better!!!

Cordula will tell us via a comment on the blog if I have correctly finished the sentence she has sent me via email

Okay, hoping caffeine has done the trick and brain is in high gear… but then again it is Monday and I suffer from chronic Monday-itis…

Right Answer = chocolate for Lily (and after a crappy day at work, I could SO do with some chocolate – or at least the promise of some!)

Wrong Answer = excerpt for readers!

*****

Okay, picture a curvaceous Mr. Bean with boobs and blonde curly hair limbering up and you’ve got me pegged…

*****

CORDULA’S START

I bit down into a layer of hard, rich chocolate, enjoying …

LILY’S FINISH

Well, thank the powers that be!!! One I can answer! WooHoo! All shame forgotten!

Okay, here’s what I think I wrote…

… the way it shattered and began to melt in the my mouth, releasing its sweetness.

*****

RaceIsOn[The]_headerbanner

*****

OKAY, HOW’D I DO, CORDULA???

6 responses to “TRIO YOU START… I’LL FINISH challenge Day 4

  1. Buttercup!
    Close enough, my dear! Sorry, folks, no excerpt for us today 😦
    CHOCOLATE FOR LILY!!!! 🙂
    Raisin-hazelnut or milkchocolate?

    Here’s the second part of the sentence:
    …enjoying the sensation of it shattering and beginning to melt in the warmth of my mouth, releasing its sweetness.

    Hmmmm…. Could I have some of that, please?

  2. Chocolate for a prize is such a big incentive. Yum! Chocolate and nuts together, more yummy goodness. Thanks so much Lily for such a fun Hunt, learning more about your latest release, The Race in On, and your generous giveaways! I look forward to reading this series, and I wish you much success with it.

    • Hey Jbst!

      Throw in some caramel with that chocolate and I’m a goner!

      I’m glad you’ve enjoyed the Hunt and learning a little more about Liam and Jaxon.

      Good Luck (thought I’m not sure you need it LOL)

      Cheers,

      Lily

  3. Absolutely loved the first book in the series! Can’t wait for the second – need me some more Jaxon and Liam!!! Almost a better combination than nutella and a spoon! (No waiting for another taste)

    • Hi Megan W. Lovely to meet you! Thanks for taking the time to read and comment – it’s very much appreciated.

      I LOVE nutella!!! Almost as much as caramel LOL

      Good luck with the Hunt!!!

      Cheers,
      Lily

Leave a Reply

