TRIO YOU START… I’LL FINISH challenge Day 2

TRIO teaser

So here we are at day two of Cordula’s challenge in the lead up to the release of Book 2 of How the Light Gets In: The Race is On set for 9th August.

(And yes, I’m still nervous as hell!!!!)

Cordula will tell us via a comment on the blog if I have correctly finished the sentence she has sent me via email

Okay, flexing muscles like the athlete I am… not.

Right Answer = chocolate for Lily

Wrong Answer = excerpt for readers!

*****

OKAY, here we go for Round Two…

CORDULA’S START

With a quick wave to us both, Garrett was gone, …

LILY’S FINISH

… um… um… um…

Crap! (Um, am I allowed to swear on my own blog???)

I know what “happens” in this scene, but…

Shit, give me a second…

God, Garrett takes “Picasso” back to Ally and Jax does a Forrest Gump impersonation. Liam feels like a tart because he’s kissing yet another Jaxon persona, but… I’ll be blowed if I can remember the last part to the sentence!

Bugger, I’ve run out of time!

I’m blaming Dani!

She psyched me out with her talk of all the chocolate making me gain weight!

*****

RaceIsOn[The]_headerbanner

*****

Okay, I’m skulking off, tail well and truly between legs, to draft the excerpt post with the above scene.

LOL, that should help me brush up on my memory!

2 responses to “TRIO YOU START… I’LL FINISH challenge Day 2

  1. Honeybee!

    By a hair’s breadth!! You are right about everything what happens in this scene, and yet… no chocolate for you today 😦

    YAY US, WE GET AN EXCERPT!!!

    Here is the end of the sentence:
    …taking Picasso back to Alison and her planned masterpiece.

    As for your sweet tooth: there´s always tomorrow 🙂

    Cordula

    • I’m pouting! I really liked the chocolate you sent me for my birthday – I WANT MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Guess, I’ll just have to hunt Jaxon and Liam down from wherever they are having their bunny rabbit sex and convince them to help me!

      Hugs,

      Lily

Leave a Reply

