The TRIO YOU START… I’LL FINISH challenge

TRIO teaser

My friend, Cordula, has thrown down the gauntlet and set me a challenge in the lead up to the release of Book 2 of How the Light Gets In: The Race is On.

Each day she is going to email me the beginning of a sentence from TRIO and from the moment I finish reading the sentence, I have ten seconds to finish it.

(Okay, I will admit I am as nervous as hell. Holy Dooley, there’s like 160K of words in TRIO!!!!)

As part of the rules I’m to post my answer (or lack thereof *wink*) here and Cordula will tell us via a comment on the blog if I was correct

(LOL, no pressure….nope, no pressure at all…)

IF I GET THE TAIL END OF THE SENTENCE WRONG THE PRICE IS I HAVE TO POST AN EXCERPT.

If I get it right there is a bar of chocolate with my name on it waiting for me when I visit Cordula after GRL 2013! Please God, let there be some caramel too!!!

It´s that easy… um, yeah right LOL

*****

OKAY, Lily, gird thy loins and read the first sentence of the challenge…

*****

CORDULA’S START

I watched as he spoke of Alison, seeing a new lightness…

LILY’S FINISH

… and contentment in him. A deep well of happiness filled me to see him so in love.

*****

RaceIsOn[The]_headerbanner

OK, How’d I do, Cordula???

4 responses to “The TRIO YOU START… I’LL FINISH challenge

  1. Sugar-bun!
    Just this morning I pondered how many bars of chocolate I have to store in my pantry.
    Hmmm…. LOOKS LIKE I BETTER GET SOME MORE!!!

    Congratulations, you´re right!!

    The second part of the sentence is:
    “… and contentment in him, and a deep well of satisfaction filled me to see him so in love.”

    I bow to you, deeply impressed!

    Hugs,
    Cordula

    P.S.: Milk chocolate or butter biscuit chocolate?

    • Phew! At least, I got the first one! I am SO happy dancing around my room right now!

      Now you can see I wasn’t exaggerating when I said I’d tweaked TRIO like a million times! My anal retentiveness will see me swimming in chocolate!

      hmm, I’ve never tried butter biscuit chocolate so I’ll go with that – life is an adventure after all!

  2. HAHAHA!!! This is the one contest I’m rooting for you to loose Lily!!! And it’s for your own good! Think of how much weight you’re gonna gain eating so much chocolate! LOL Okay, okay… gotta admit I wanna read the excerpts more than I don’t want you to gain weight… LMAO!
    All my love to you, bb!
    Dani

    • Hey, I’ll be visiting you next, Dani, and making you jog along the beach with me!

      Don’t forget I;m a sour old puss who needs lots of sweetening….

      Hugs,

      Lily

Leave a Reply

