TRIO TREASURE HUNT!!! Prizes Galore! The Hunt starts 16th July, 2013!

TheRaceIsOn temp banner

THE RACE IS ON

is being released by DREAMSPINNER PRESS

9th AUGUST, 2013

Many of you would know that Book 1 of the HOW THE LIGHT GETS IN series, SAME PAGE, only came out on 14th June, 2013.

That means I’ve been interviewed, guest blogged, and generally put my name under your noses for a couple of months now.

As riveting (LOL) as I am, I’m guessing you’ve heard enough about my caramel fetish, penchant for dirty phone calls, and how I like to laugh while giving birth!

Anyone who is a glutton for punishment can find those interviews under the links menu!!!

I’ve spoken at length about how very dear to me the HOW THE LIGHT GETS IN series is, so I won’t beat you over the head with much more.

My only recommendation to anyone considering reading about Jaxon and Liam in THE RACE IS ON is that you read Book 1 first.

Book 2 relies heavily on the first book. The story picks up directly where Same Page finishes, and though, there is some clarification of places and people, there is also a lot of assumed knowledge. They were actually originally written as one epic love story, but due to the epic size (!!!!) it was broken into two books.

By taking the time to get to know the boys in Book 1, much of their conversations, actions, and decisions will make more sense in Book 2, and it would certainly make for a more rewarding and enriching read!

Okay, onto the fun part!

treasure hunt

THE TRIO TREASURE HUNT!

I’ve kept the rules and clues simple as I want it to be fun and not a chore, and I’ve tried to make the “treasure” worth pursuing!

There are mini prizes along the way, as well as, two major prizes at the end.

PRIZES

Mini Prizes: At each stop on the hunt you can enter the draw to win an open voucher redeemable with Dreamspinner Press of $6.99.

All you have to do is leave a comment!

Winner will be drawn within 7 days of my visit!

(That includes one on my blog)

Major Prizes: By participating in the TRIO Treasure Hunt, collecting all four answers and logging them in on my blog by the 8th August you will be in the draw to win a $25 open voucher redeemable with Dreamspinner Press. There are two up for grabs!

 

COME AND JOIN THE FUN!

Okay, here goes!

 

TRIO TREASURE HUNT

There are only four stops on the Treasure Hunt.

16th July: WORDS OF WISDOM FROM THE SCARF PRINCESS!!!

23RD July: THE FUZZY, FLUFFY WORLD OF CHRIS T. KAT

30TH July: ANDREW Q. GORDON’S LAND OF MAKE BELIEVE

6th August: My Blog! LILY VELDEN GIVE ME FICTION. REALITY IS OVERRATED!

At each stop you will be given an excerpt to read from THE RACE IS ON (TRIO)

Contained within the excerpt is the answer to a question / clue which will be asked at the end, and don’t worry, I will make it easy!!!

Each answer will only consist of ONE word.

Each word/answer is part of a four word sentence that relates to THE RACE IS ON. By the end of the Hunt you will have the entire sentence!

Write that sentence in the comment box provided on my blog which will be posted on the 6th August, and you are in the draw!

Winners drawn and notified 9th August, 2013

(If anything is unclear or ambiguous, please make contact, and I will do my best to explain in plain English!!!!)

treasure hunt blank

I HOPE TO SEE YOU AT THE FIRST STOP ON 16TH JULY AT:

WORDS OF WISDOM FROM THE SCARF PRINCESS

Leave a Reply

