REVIEWS for Gay as Mardi Gras!

GayAsMardiGras_FBbanner_DSP

I’d like to share some of the reviews I’ve received for Gay as Mardi Gras.

I am beyond thrilled that so many people have enjoyed it thus far.

(to read each review in full please click on the site’s name)

****************************************************************************

LONG AND SHORT REVIEWS

Gay as Mardi Gras is one of the funniest and most honest books I’ve read this year. I actually devoured this short novel in a few hours’ time, laughing until my sides hurt. Watching Daniel overcome his heartache and seeing Jesse discover something so important about himself was a delight. The author has a real knack for humorous dialogue and embarrassing situations. An amazingly funny and sweet book, Gay as Mardi Gras is a winner of a short novel.

four-and-a-half-star

****************************************************************************

BRIEF ENCOUNTERS REVIEWS

A well-written, cute and angst-free story that holds no surprises, but still managed to thoroughly charm me…

There is very little conflict in this story but I felt with characters this endearing it wasn’t really necessary. Jez is a fun narrator, giving a lighthearted and humorous take on his situation onboard the gay cruise. The sex scenes sizzle and I read the whole thing with a huge smile on my face. If anything, I enjoyed it even more the second time through, when I really noticed the elegance of Velden’s writing. Not a single word is wasted, and every scene builds beautifully on the relationship between the two men…

B+

****************************************************************************

HEARTS ON FIRE REVIEWS

… I thought it was a funny, cute and entertaining short story. A nice light read that left me smiling and wishing for an epilogue or a sequel, since the very hopeful HFN ending always leaves greedy me wanting more.

Stars - four

****************************************************************************

THE ROMANCE REVIEWS

A story so devastatingly simple, and yet so wonderfully executed, that it left me with happy tears at the end!

TOP PICK 19th MARCH, 2013

Stars - five

****************************************************************************

SLASHSESSED

“… If you’re looking for a heartwarming, feel-good story, this is definitely one to check out!”

Stars - five

****************************************************************************

WORDS OF WISDOM FROM THE SCARF PRINCESS

“…For a short story there’s surprising depth to both the characters and storyline…”

Review A

(anything with an A is pretty darn great)

****************************************************************************

MM GOOD BOOK REVIEWS

“…I liked the fact that the two ML developed a friendship first, building the trust and laying a foundation. The inner dialogue that bounced around in Jesse’s mind added humor to the story and made it a lighthearted read. I would love to see more from these two, and although the story ended well, there is definitely an opening for another story…”

Hearts four

****************************************************************************

LIVE YOUR LIFE, BUY THE BOOK

“,…There was so much packed in so few pages. Not a lot of stories this length seem complete, but this did. It was sexy, sweet and funny. I’d love to read more about Daniel and Jesse’s journey but I’m pretty happy the way it was left, too…”Stars - four

Heat factor:

Heat 3

****************************************************************************

UP ALL NIGHT REVIEWS

(Double Review)

Juls: Not only is this one of the cutest books I’ve ever read but its got humor to boot! I loved Jesse wit and the banter between him and his Nan was adorable.

Jen: This is a fun, Hot and sweet story – a quick read that will leaving you feeling happy 🙂

2 responses to “REVIEWS for Gay as Mardi Gras!

  1. Congratulations on these wonderful reviews. They are well earned and deserved praise. Now when are we going to see a sequel? I love these characters and I can’t wait to see them again. I’m waiting!

Leave a Reply

