HOW THE LIGHT GETS IN is being published by DREAMSPINNER!

There's a crack in everythingThat's how the light gets inLeonard Cohen

There’s a crack in everything
That’s how the light gets in
Leonard Cohen

I’ve just received word that one of my dreams has come true, so I’m feeling beyond emotional – please forgive me if I gush!

My novel, How The Light Gets In, (formerly There’s a Crack in Everything) has been accepted for publication by Dreamspinner Press.

Due to its size it will be split into two books, with Book 1 (Working Title: How The Light Gets In – Same Page) tentatively set for a June/July 2013 release. Book 2 (Working Title: How The Light Gets In – The Race Is On) will follow aroung Aug/Sept 2013.

I am also currently writing the sequel and aim to have it finished and ready for submission to Dreamspinner in the first half of 2013.

The boys of How The Light Gets In are very special to me. They have been my friends, and a constant presence in my life for nearly three years now. I don’t want to contemplate a time when they cease speaking to me; when their story will be done.

As How The Light Gets In goes through the editorial and coverart process I will be posting snippets, outtakes, and updates on its progress. Once released I will also host competitions, giving away free copies.

I owe a debt of gratitude to the friends I made through writing TACIE, particularly Taylin Clavelli – your kind words gave me confidence to pursue my writing.

Last, but by no means least, my heartfel thanks to my wonderful children, L, J, and E, for your encouragement and support, and for believing in me.

Lily

7 responses to “HOW THE LIGHT GETS IN is being published by DREAMSPINNER!

  1. I am so excited for you, I read TCIE and absolutely loved it so I am very much looking forward to this book being released. U can count on me to buy this book.

  2. Congrats, if there were ever a story worthy of publication TCIE is it. One of my all time favorites. I’ll definitely be purchasing it and can’t wait for the sequel. Congratulations again.

    • You’re always so generous – thank you. I’ve asked DSP if I can put in a Thanks either at the front or back of the book, because I want to thank, not only my family and friends, but all the readers on FFN who gave me the belief that I might actually be able to make this dream of being a writer a real one.

    • Thank you, Nancy. I don’t think you know just how much it means to me that you would take the time to congratulate me. Ironically, I’ve just sent you and email – please read.

  3. I’m so excited that they are publishing TACIE!!!! I have been wanting to reread it (for the 50 billionth time) recently and have missed it so on ff.net! But I will DEFINITELY buy it when it comes out! Will it be in stores or only online? I will be first in line to get it! And there’s a sequel?!?!?!?!? This excites me beyond belief! You are an amazing author and you deserve everything and more coming your way 🙂 All the best!

Leave a Reply

